Swoonworthy 2022 Romance Book Releases you need

0

The Nerd Daily may earn commissions for qualifying purchases from the links included in this article, but it’s so important to remember to buy local and independent!

Let’s face it: we may not know what 2022 will look like while we’re still in the midst of a pandemic, but what we do know is that it’s going to be a year filled with sweet, naughty, steamy romances and hot! Read on to find our most anticipated romantic outings from January to June and dive headfirst into the most beautiful of distractions – reading!

JANUARY

Weather Girl by Rachel Lynn Solomon
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A TV weatherman and a sportscaster plot to reunite their divorced bosses with unexpected results in this charming romantic comedy from the author of The ex talking.

The Hardest Draft by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

They were co-writing literary darlings until they encountered a plot that turned their lives upside down. Forced to come together at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives, Katrina and Nathan will learn that relationships, like writing, sometimes take a few rough drafts before they get right.

Electric Idol by Katee Robert
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Lore Olympus meets Helen Hardt in this insanely hot take on Eros and Psyche. After delivering an undeniable story of Hades/Persephone, Robert returns to the dark olympus series with the second installment following the socialite Psyche and the unwitting hitman Eros.

Something Fabulous by Alexis Hall
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

From the acclaimed author of boyfriend material comes a delightfully witty romance featuring a reserved duke who is engaged to a twin and hopelessly in love with the other.

FEBRUARY

Not the Witch You Married by April Asher
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A fake relationship between a magicless witch and a shapeshifting wolf turns over at the start of a new series of spellbinding paranormal romantic comedies. In Not the witch you marriedApril Asher brings all the hilarity and sweet, sexy moments you love in a romantic comedy, plus a fun dose of magic, to this haunting new series about being sexy, single, and supernatural in New York City.

Count your lucky stars by Alexandria Bellefleur
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Following written in the stars and hang the moonNational bestselling author Alexandria Bellefleur is writing another steamy Sapphic rom-com about former best friends who might be each other’s second chances at love.

I’m So (Not) Above You by Kosoko Jackson
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A chance to rewrite their ending is worth the risk in this faint romantic comedy from Kosoko Jackson. When Kian and Hudson end up going on fake dates to appease Hudson’s parents, old hurts and feelings return.

Delilah Green doesn’t care about Ashley Herring Blake
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Once Delilah Green reluctantly returns home for her sister-in-law’s wedding, all bets are off when she crosses paths with a former naughty girl from her childhood and old feelings rekindle. A smart and raunchy queer rom-com about taking risks and accepting love, with all its complications.

MARCH

Hook, line and sinker by Tessa Bailey
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

In the follow-up to It happened one summerTessa Bailey delivers another delightfully fun rom-com about a former gambler who accidentally falls in love with her best friend while trying to help him find another man.

Mr. Wrong Number by Lynn Painter
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Things get textual when a steamy message from a random wrong number turns into a thrilling anonymous relationship in this hilarious romantic comedy from Lynn Painter.

Savvy Sheldon Feels Good As Hell by Taj McCoy
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A romantic #ownvoices debut about a plus-size heroine who gets a makeover after a brutal breakup, with the help of an irresistible cast of friends and family, a kitchen renovation and a construction contractor. a devastating beauty.

A brush with love by Mazey Eddings
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Harper is eagerly awaiting placement in a top oral surgery residency program when she (literally) bumps into Dan. With the greatest of intentions and the poorest of followings, the two decided to be “just friends.” But as they get to know each other better, Harper worries that trading fillings for feelings could cause her to lose control. Blood, gore and extra-long roots? No problem. The idea of ​​falling in love? Torture.

APRIL

Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

After a crazy bet, Alexis Montgomery saw his world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously sexy carpenter who is ten years younger than her and is as casual as can be, the complete opposite of Alexis, a sophisticated city girl. And yet, their chemistry is undeniable. Bringing Daniel into her world is impossible, yet neither can she give up the joy she has found with him. With so many differences between them, how can Alexis choose between her world and hers?

Love, Hate & Clickbait by Liz Bowery
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

The west wing meets Red, white and royal blue Passing by The Hate Game in this first queer rom-com from enemies to lovers in which a viral photo forces two ruthless political staffers to fake a relationship to save their presidential candidate’s campaign.

Go Hex Yourself by Jessica Clare
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

It’s a hex of attraction in this romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Clare. When Reggie Johnson responds to a job posting in the newspaper, she’s surprised to find she’s not applying for her favorite card game, Spellcraft: The Magicking. Instead, she is applying to be a real familiar for a real witch. As in, real magic. The New Job Has Some Upsides – The biggest problem, however, is wizard Ben Magnus, his employer’s nephew and the most arrogant, insufferable, infuriating man to ever cast a spell.

Business Not As Usual by Sharon C. Cooper
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A woman learns the hard way to mix business with pleasure in this hilarious new romantic comedy from USA today bestselling author Sharon C. Cooper. Dreamy Daniels dreams of making it big and nothing will stand in her way – not even her boss’ potential investor who has the social grace of the Duke of Sussex and the suaveness of Idris Elba – no distractions allowed .

See also

CAN

Never been kissed by Timothy Janovsky
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Wren Roland has never been kissed, but he wants that perfect ending for the movie more than anything. Nostalgic on the eve of his birthday, he emails all the boys he (ahem) liked before coming out. In this warm, witty and hilarious LGBTQIAP+ rom-com, a foggy summer could lead to the perfect kiss.

Starry Eyed Love by Helena Hunting
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Charming, hilarious and moving, starry eyed love is Helena Hunting’s second installment in the Spark sister series! London Spark has just been heartbroken and wants nothing more than to be single for a while – but when a mystery man pays for her drinks at a party to end up becoming a future business partner for the her family’s event hotel, sparks fly despite her vow to remain single.

Book Lovers by Emily Henry
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

One summer. Two rivals. A plot they didn’t see coming… A literary agent by the book must decide if happily ever after is worth changing his whole life in this insightful and delightful new novel from the #1 bestselling author of the New York Times of Read on the beach and The people we meet on vacation.

Sadie on a plate by Amanda Elliot
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A chef’s journey to success leads him to discover the perfect recipe for love in this delicious romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella.

JUNE

Pretend Until You Bake It by Jamie Wesley
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A reality TV star and a football player who bakes cupcakes pretend to be a couple in order to save his bakery in this sweet and sexy romance from Jamie Wesley, Pretend until you cook it.

Queerly Beloved by Susie Dumond
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

A semi-enclosed, people-pleasing bridesmaid-for-hire meets her polar opposite in this delightfully heartwarming debut. Will she find her happily ever after?

Lily Menon’s Sizzle Paradox
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

The Kissing Quotient meets Love Potion #9 in Lily Menon’s upcoming bubbly romantic comedy, The Sizzling Paradox

Seen on TV by Meredith Schorr
Good reads | Amazon | Deposit of books

Emerging journalist Adina Geller is done with dating in New York. Following the romance movies’ suggestion that true love can be found in a small town, she heads to Pleasant Hollow – only to learn that it’s not very pleasant about it. That is, until Finn Adams asked him if the movies were right, after all.

What romantic releases of 2022 are you looking forward to? Tell us in the comments below!

Share.

Comments are closed.